Skip To Main Content

School Safety Specialists

The Indiana code requires every school corporation to have a certified school safety specialist. However, Danville Community School Corporation surpasses this minimum requirement by having nine certified school safety specialists. Each one of them has completed a five-day basic training program sponsored by the Indiana Department of Education and the Indiana Criminal Institute, which focuses on the fundamentals of school safety. Additionally, every safety specialist attends two more days of training every year to stay up-to-date with the best practices at both state and national levels.

DCSC School Safety Specialists:

  1. Matthew Oliphant - Chief of Police
  2. Kim Kiritschenko - School Resource Officer
  3. Corey Hill - School Resorce Officer 
  4. Kyle Owens - DCHS Assistant Principal
  5. Kyle Yoder - PE Teacher and Assistant Athletic Director
  6. Karen Perkins - North Elementary Principal
  7. Tina Noe - Director of Educational Programs
  8. Jenny Hollingsworth - South Elementary Principal
  9. Dave Rector - DCMS Assistant Principal
  10. Amy Nickol - Operations Coordinator 
  11. Abby England - Communications Coordinator